Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Ending your turn (Send Update or Skip Turn)

When you’re done responding to requests, adding, reviewing, or revisioning content, it’s time to pass control to the other party -or end your turn- and send an update.

When a turn is ended, it will be accessible for everyone in turn history, but you won’t be able to make any more changes.

Who can do this?

LEADERS

When?

YOUR TURN

Available in plans

FREE INVITEE STARTER PLUS ULTIMATE

Send update

Typically you’ll be making changes to the collaboration content when it’s your turn. As such you’ll want to send an update to the other party when you pass control.

To end your turn:

  1. Click on the Send Update button at the top of the content

  2. In the Send Update window, you can add a note for the next party. This note will be displayed at the top of the next turn.

  3. Then click on the Send button.

Skip turn

What if you don't have any updates and want to pass control to the other party?

That's what Skip Turn is for.

To end your turn this way,

  1. Click Skip Turn,

  2. In the Skip Turn window, you can add a note for the next party. This note will be displayed at the top of the next turn.

  3. Then click on the Send button.

The Skip turn button appears in the header of the collaboration until your party makes one update.

💡 Tip: What should you write in your message?

Use the note to describe what your party did in the turn and to add instructions to the other party for the next turn. The note will be sent in the email notifications to the other party and will appear at the top of the next turn.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.